Natalcharts.biz: Hindu Calender

vedic astrology predictionsVedic Astrology Predictions 

Vedic Astrology Services

Hindu Festivals and Important Dates 2006-2007

You are here:

Natalcharts.biz Homepage -> Hindu Festivals

English Year 2006-2007

Makar Sakranti Saturday 14-01-2006
Vasant Panchami Thursday 02-02-2006
Maha Shivaratri Sunday 26-02-2006
Holi  Wednesday: 15-03-2006
Hindi New Year Thursday 30-03-2006
Ramayana Week Thursday 30-03-2006 To Thursday 06-04-2006
Ramanavami Thursday 06-04-2006
Hanuman Jayanti Thursday 13-04-2006

Buddha Purnima Saturday 13-05-2006 Purnima Vaisakha

Guru Purnima Tuesday 11-07-2006
Raksha Bandhan Wednesday 04-08-2006
Krishna Janmashthami Wednesday 16-08-2006
Ganesh Chaturthi Sunday 27-08-2006
Pitr-paksha Friday 08-09-2006 To Friday 22-09-2006
Navaratri Saturday 23-09-2006 To Sunday 01-10-2006
Saraswati Puja (Forms part of Navaratri) Friday
Saturday 29-09-2006 -30-09-2006
Vijay Dashami (Dasera) Monday 02-10-2006

Karvachauth Tuesday 10-10-2006
Deepavali (Diwali) Saturday 21-10-2006


Sun Eclipse Wednesday 29-03-2006
Moon Eclipse Thursday 07-09-2006

Makar Sakranti Sunday 14-01-2007
Vasant Panchami Tuesday 23-01-2007
Maha Shivaratri Friday 16-02-2007
Holi Sunday 04-03-2007
Hindi New Year Monday 19-03-2007
Ramayana Week Monday 19-03-2007 To Tuesday 27-03-2007
Ramanavami Tuesday 27-03-2007
Hanuman Jayanti Monday 02-04-2007

Buddha Purnima Wednesday 02-05-2007
Adhik Maas Nimach commence Thursday 03-05-2007
Adhik Maas Nimach Last day Thursday 31-05-2007
Adhik Maas Gujarat commence Thursday 17-05-2007
Adhik Maas Gujarat Last day Friday 15-06-2007

Guru Purnima Sunday 29-07-2007
Raksha Bandhan Tuesday 28-08-2007
Krishna Janmashthami Tuesday 04-09-2007
Ganesh Chaturthi Saturday 15-09-2007
Pitr-paksha Thursday 27-09-2007 To Thursday 11-10-2007
Navaratri Friday 12-10-2007 To Saturday 20-10-2007

Saraswati Puja (Forms part of Navaratri) Thursday
Friday 18-10-2007 to 19-10-2007
Vijay Dashami (Dasera) Sunday 21-10-2007
Deepavali (Diwali) Friday 09-11-2007
Vikram New Year 2064 Saturday 10-11-2007

Moon eclipse Saturday 03-03-2007
Sun Eclipse Monday 19-03-2007

Natalcharts.biz, All rights reserved

Best viewed at 1024x768 on Internet Explorer

Conditions for use